The Lost Guide To Life And Love Follow food writer Tilly Flint as she discovers her roots her sense of adventure and the secret to happiness in this timeless inventive tale for fans of Eva Rice and Elizabeth Noble Do the answers t

  • Title: The Lost Guide To Life And Love
  • Author: Sharon Griffiths
  • ISBN: 9781847560919
  • Page: 179
  • Format: Paperback
  • Follow food writer Tilly Flint as she discovers her roots, her sense of adventure and the secret to happiness in this timeless, inventive tale for fans of Eva Rice and Elizabeth Noble.Do the answers to Tilly Flint s future lie in her past In a nightclub full of the rich and famous, a glamorous model leaps from a window and escapes into the night Food writer Tilly Flint Follow food writer Tilly Flint as she discovers her roots, her sense of adventure and the secret to happiness in this timeless, inventive tale for fans of Eva Rice and Elizabeth Noble.Do the answers to Tilly Flint s future lie in her past In a nightclub full of the rich and famous, a glamorous model leaps from a window and escapes into the night Food writer Tilly Flint on a rare date with boyfriend Jake is sole witness to her flight Little does she know the chain of events set to unfold The following week, Tilly and Jake have the last of many arguments, leaving Tilly alone in the wild Pennines landscape where she s on assignment Terrified yet strangely exhilarated, she investigates the area and finds than a few surprises.Intrigued to learn that, as an only child, she has family in the area, Tilly starts to dig deeper, discovering her great grandmother s past and the eerie parallels with her own life As she explores the treacherous moors, she stumbles across mysterious pieces of cherry red ribbon What do they signify And who is the strangely familiar face in the local pub Then a chance encounter with celebrity Clayton Silver leads Tilly into a high octane world that spells danger Can the ribbons from the past be a lifeline in the present

    • ã The Lost Guide To Life And Love || ↠ PDF Read by ☆ Sharon Griffiths
      179 Sharon Griffiths
    • thumbnail Title: ã The Lost Guide To Life And Love || ↠ PDF Read by ☆ Sharon Griffiths
      Posted by:Sharon Griffiths
      Published :2019-03-25T18:50:33+00:00

    One thought on “The Lost Guide To Life And Love”

    1. This has to be my favourite Chick Lit. Well written, and the characters so believable, for once the main character wasn't a complete ninny.

    2. This is a perfect summer read with a brilliant ending for all.  Tilly Flint is a bit lost romantically, her floundering relationship dies leaving her surprisingly happy to be alone and far from her city life.  Tilly embraces all that the remote moors offer in the rented house that is linked with her family history.  I love that the very distant past is periodically brought into light and the delightful way both past and present tie together.  This is a treat to read and I was delighted with [...]

    3. I found the story line in this book average, it is an easy read but very difficult to get into and not at all captivating. I didn't really enjoy Sharon Griffiths style of writing and I feel that if she wrote with more description it would make the book slightly better, as all events and settings in the book were very basic. I also felt that the lives of Tilly and Granny Allen didn't connect as much as I'd expected, due to the fact that the book is advertised as showing parallels between Tilly's [...]

    4. The first time I started reading it I stopped after a few chapters because it didn't really interest me, however, about a year and a half later I have decided to give it another try and really enjoyed it. Some parts I found a bit typical and not really my type, but still, gotta love a good cheesy lovestory every now and then, even though that isn't the whole theme of the book. It was a quick and nice read, I highly recommend it if you want something nice and easy to read.

    5. I really enjoyed this book. The historical parts of the story had me intrigued and rooting for Granny. I could understand Tilly's apprehension with Clayton - was he really into her, or simply toying with her? Laughed out loud at the car keys at King's Cross. Loved the red velvet ribbons, where they were fluttering and how they led Tilly home in the fog. Very enjoyable read.

    6. Easy read great for an afternoon on the sofa.Not much substance but a story that plods along nicely Don't rush out and buy it but not a total waste if you do read itRead a few years ago details sketchy

    7. A quirky book that I quite enjoyed reading. The story line was very creative and I couldn't help but like the characters. It left me wanting more which is always a good thing when you read a book.

    8. I bought this in Tesco's on a Sunday morning and had finished it by teatime - but it had served its purpose very nicely as something to read on the sofa on a lazy afternoon.

    9. This was a bit better than 'chick lit' although of course predictable. Nonetheless I enjoyed the characters, and the history in this novel.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *