Claiming Ataris Seventeen year old Quincy learns she is the heir to a royal kingdom To claim her place in the Thalassic she must allow the ocean to claim her as a mermaid Thalassa means of the sea Every single impo

  • Title: Claiming Ataris
  • Author: Ruby Knight
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 453
  • Format: None
  • Seventeen year old Quincy learns she is the heir to a royal kingdom To claim her place in the Thalassic, she must allow the ocean to claim her, as a mermaid Thalassa means of the sea Every single important moment in Quincy s life has to do with water She sits now at the bottom of the pool at her new school, drowning Feeling like someone was holding her there She wasSeventeen year old Quincy learns she is the heir to a royal kingdom To claim her place in the Thalassic, she must allow the ocean to claim her, as a mermaid Thalassa means of the sea Every single important moment in Quincy s life has to do with water She sits now at the bottom of the pool at her new school, drowning Feeling like someone was holding her there She was about to die in the same way her parents did three years ago Quincy is about to gulp down the water when two strong arms grab her and rip her from the water Her last fleeting thought before breaking the surface was If I would have taken a breath underwater, it would have felt like coming home.

    • Free Read [Poetry Book] ↠ Claiming Ataris - by Ruby Knight ✓
      453 Ruby Knight
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Poetry Book] ↠ Claiming Ataris - by Ruby Knight ✓
      Posted by:Ruby Knight
      Published :2018-08-21T08:12:30+00:00

    One thought on “Claiming Ataris”

    1. Very interesting book! The voice is great — which really pulled me in. Voice goes a long way for me. I'm not big on love triangles. I think that they can really detract from the story if they aren't there for a deeper meaning (i.e aside from just causing drama) but I think that the triangle in this story worked out very well. It highlighted different parts of Quincy.I am, however, Team Zane. For sure. I recommend this book for fans of Gossip Girls and Percy Jackson!

    2. I was lucky enough to read this in its early stages, as well as later. Quincy's voice is so fun, and each time I'm left waiting for the next adventure!

    3. The book was too teenagery for me. Felt like was a little too much build up until she found out about the mermaid factor at what was almost the end of the story. The idea of the whole story was fun though. Felt like some version of the word "freaking" was used too many times.

    4. Verified PurchaseI loved this book!! King Zane or King Tristan, definitely love both of them! But have to choose Team Tristan! If you love Mythology and Mermaids, you will love this book!!!

    5. This book was fast paced, too fast actually. The MC arrives in a new city, immediately finds a new best friend and two hot guys are interested in her from the very first moment. So beware, we have insta-love and a love triangle here.We also have mermaids and gods here.I love books about mythology. The world in the book is well built, but I have read better and can't help comparing. There is also a "war". You can't really call it that in my opinion, because it was over so fast. This book was well [...]

    6. Quincy, Tristan, and Zane- all beautiful people. I actually would have liked a little more development of the plot though. Everything seemed rushed. I'm also not a fan of the insta-love. The water prep school was kind of fun-unique though. I think the author has potential.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *