Death Beach The invasion of Britannia has been bloody and relentless and still the barbaric island people have not been fully conquered With grievous losses amongst the Second Legion s men in a campaign of coord

  • Title: Death Beach
  • Author: Simon Scarrow T.J. Andrews
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 195
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • The invasion of Britannia has been bloody and relentless, and still the barbaric island people have not been fully conquered With grievous losses amongst the Second Legion s men in a campaign of coordinated enemy attacks, the approaching winter could be catastrophic When a unit of battle hardened soldiers is dispatched to rout the native warriors, amongst them is FigulusThe invasion of Britannia has been bloody and relentless, and still the barbaric island people have not been fully conquered With grievous losses amongst the Second Legion s men in a campaign of coordinated enemy attacks, the approaching winter could be catastrophic When a unit of battle hardened soldiers is dispatched to rout the native warriors, amongst them is Figulus, an optio whose local knowledge makes him doubt the Commander s confidence in a speedy and successful mission The unit is deep in enemy territory when it makes a horrifying discovery of the maimed bodies of brutally tortured Roman prisoners It s clear what a dreadful fate awaits Figulus and his comrades unless they can outwit and repulse the Britons

    • Best Download [Simon Scarrow T.J. Andrews] ↠ Death Beach || [Fiction Book] PDF ☆
      195 Simon Scarrow T.J. Andrews
    • thumbnail Title: Best Download [Simon Scarrow T.J. Andrews] ↠ Death Beach || [Fiction Book] PDF ☆
      Posted by:Simon Scarrow T.J. Andrews
      Published :2018-09-03T10:41:10+00:00

    One thought on “Death Beach”

    1. Invader: Death Beach is a quick, easy read. For fans of Scarrow's Macro & Cato series it is a must-read - although neither of the two characters do not appear in the story. This novella takes place on the heels of the two Roman's adventures with the 2nd Legion and the conquest of Britannia. With the Britons supposedly conquered the scattered Roman outposts are in the uneasy role of keeping the peace. They are to support friendly chieftains and, in typical Roman fashion, ruthlessly crush any [...]

    2. The first in an new e-novel(la) series by Simon Scarrow and TJ Andrews, following in the footsteps of his previous Roman Arena e-books (Barbarian, Challenger, First Sword, Revenge and Champion), which were previously then released as one novel in its own right.Unlike those previous, however, this time around he does not (or, at least, has not yet) use main characters from his 'main' series of Roman novels (i.e. either Cato or Macro, who also appears in the Arena series), but instead utilises a s [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *